This will be a short post. Rant post. About me. And chocolate.
You know, I love chocolate! I could eat it every single day. Well, actually I do eat chocolate every day. Hmmm. Anyway, what I'm trying to say here, that some of my favourite chocolates and pralines (like Giotto) are no longer on the list of my favourite ones. Why?
Some of you may know, that I've been a lacto-ovo vegetarian for over a decade now. But this Summer, I've been thinking a lot about taking my vegetarianism to the next level, if I could say so. And I did - I've become a lacto-vegetarian and this means I don't eat anything that contains eggs anymore. That includes my previously beloved Giotto pralines (they contain egg white). So, now I'm reading ingredient lists even more carefully. No one ever said this is going to be easy... But there are lots of chocolates that don't contain any egg ingredients.
Thanks for reading!